Restaurant Review: Pasta Beach

Pasta Beach Restaurant

Restaurant reviews aren’t what we typically do here.  Usually I jabber on about some memory or another, throw a few pictures of food your way, follow up with a recipe, and then you leave nice comments along the lines of “Yum!”  But today I decided to shake things up.

Italian Pizza

I have been writing restaurant reviews for Scene Magazine in Boston for about a year, and this latest one is my favorite.  Maybe it’s because I was reading Ruth Reichl at the time, or maybe it was because I knew I was leaving Boston and nostalgia was creeping in, but each and every one of my visits to Pasta Beach was magical. It has been a few months since we left Boston and I have been craving Pasta Beach’s simple straightforward pasta and perfect, crisp, chewy pizza. Thankfully, they have an outpost in Newport, RI too (actually, Newport is the original location) and there is no doubt I’ll make it up to Newport this summer.

Pasta from Bologna

In the meantime, take a look at the review here and drool over Jazz Martin’s photos that I’ve posted and those on his site as well.  Thanks Jazz!

Published in: on June 23, 2011 at 7:16 pm  Comments (11)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cozydelicious.wordpress.com/2011/06/23/restaurant-review-pasta-beach/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks Katie! Great job on the article!

  2. Thank you for this recommendation! I’ll keep Pasta Beach on our list to try the next time we are visiting my folks in Boston. Sounds terrific!

  3. I wish we had a similar place in our neck of the woods!

  4. Good for you doing reviews, Katie! 🙂 That seafood dish on top looks incredible. 🙂 I always associate mussels with Amsterdam for some reason, and can’t wait to move there next month and partake again. 🙂

  5. That pizza looks super duper delicious!

  6. Thanks for the great recommendation Katie!

  7. I would love to visit, thanks for the article! Have a fantastic afternoon!
    Take care,
    Lisa

  8. That pizza looks fantastic! Is it weird to crave pizza for breakfast?!

  9. Darn, I was in Boston last weekend… I wish I’d have known about this!!

  10. That pic of the mussels and that awesome pizza has me craving – and I have already finished with my dinner!!!!

    Thanks for a great recommendation.

    chow! Devaki @ weavethousandflavors

  11. what a great review! and the food looks fab too 🙂


Leave a Reply

